Take A Chance on Yourself and Invest in Yourself

When you are in business for yourself you have to make decisions about whether or not to attend a trade show, invest in new marketing materials, build a new website, introduce yourself to someone important and on and on.  All these decisions boil down to taking a chance on yourself and investing in yourself because ultimately if you don’t, nobody will.  The best way to achieve success in a small business is to constantly put yourself out there even if it means making some mistakes or even making a fool of yourself.  I know I have had more than my fair share of dumb moves and I have no doubt that I have many more to come.  For example, recently I attended a trade show and I found out that one of my prime targets was just a couple of feet away from me.  So I mustered up all my energy and walked over and introduced myself.  I took a chance on myself by walking over to him while he was surrounded by a large group of people.  By taking this chance, it has since turned into real business in the form of referrals and a life long friend.  So, whatever decision it is that you have to make, if it means investing in yourself and taking a chance on yourself, I would say go for it.  It is one of the best investments you can make.

Joshua Gair – Impact Entertainment Services

www.impactentertains.com

Leave a Reply

